Free Sonic Toothbrush

DentalWorks Alcoa

228 Hamilton Crossing Drive

Alcoa, TN 37701-3211

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Alcoa

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2018

They are all very sweet and always checking on you while waiting. Always explain things and let you know what's going on. Also give you beautiful smiles.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2018

Love the desk staff, techs, doctors, and especially my hygienist! I actually look forward to going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

The staff at Alcoa’s DentalWorks are the best! I’ve been a patient of theirs for years and won’t dream of going anywhere else! There are so many I could name who make my visit pleasant but I won’t in fear of leaving anyone out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2018

Dr. Ellis is a wonderful, knowledgeable and skilled dentist. Her hygienist, Allison was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2018

No. Waiting, friendly staffs. Interested in my medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2018

Nice and friendly with a smile and is right up front with the details of what would be the best course of action to take care of your teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2018

From the reseponist to the doctor, when you enter the doors they made you feel at ease made you feel welcomed , any and all question was answered. Thank you so much which I know I still got work to be done I'm looking forward to the nice friendly faces???? Iris Rose More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2018

All I can say is that this is the 3rd dental practice I have used in 12 years and I think I have finally found the one that takes the best care of my teeth and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2018

Very freindly I would highly recommend Dental works. This is a great place clean curtious and customer service is above and beyond. I dont understand stuff very easy and the took there time and explained everything to me in a way that i could understand it. This is my dentist for life. Dr. Ellis is a awseome woman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

They worked awesome with me to get what I needed at a price that I could afford. They even stayed late to finish the work that was needed on my mouth.Everyone was so kind and thoughtful did not make me feel out of place made me feel welcome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Very Imformative & Nice To Talk 2. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2018

Dr. Ellis and her staff provide the best dental care in the Knoxville area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Everyone is so nice and comforting More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Amazing experience ! Treated so well and they worked me in! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff who seem genuinely concerned with my oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2018

I love going to Dental Works! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Also, you can get in and out within 30-45 minutes. Excellent service overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

Alyson is totally awesome!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Very effieient and an awesome staff .thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

Very pleasant and informative. Gentle and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2018

This place is great. Staff is super friendly! I recommend Allison as your hygienist! She’s fantastic! Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

In 35 years I have never felt more comfortable and at ease as I have since seeing Dr. Ellis at Dentalworks in Alcoa Tennessee. She genuinely cares about each patient and wants the best for them. She has 100% respected my choices for my style of a more natural approach to dental care and never made me feel belittled as I have felt at other dentists. I have recommended her to everyone I meet who are inquiring about a dentist and will continue to do so. She is the best of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2018

I took my 9 year old Godson to His appointment at dental works. Typically he is very afraid of the dentist. They were above and beyond talking him through each step. He left with his first positive dental experience. And seems excited to go back in six months!donna... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

The staff is professional and courteous. They also are very accommodating with scheduling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2018

This place is great. Staff is super friendly! I recommend Allison as your hygienist! She’s fantastic! Overall great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2018

They were able to fit me in the day I called. Dr. Aldama and staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Appointment time was met (no extra waiting). Great hygienist and dentist - same ones I saw six months ago, and they had clearly familiarized themselves with my history and prior visit before seeing me. Good examination given - including jae muscles, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2018

Maryann and Allison are Awesome! I’ve been coming here for 5 years and wouldn’t think of using anyone else. Dr Ellis is fantastic as well. Everything you want in a health care provider. Thank you Alcoa team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2018

I took my 9 year old Godson to His appointment at dental works. Typically he is very afraid of the dentist. They were above and beyond talking him through each step. He left with his first positive dental experience. And seems excited to go back in six months!donna... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2018

Excellent service which included a general check up by the dentist & thorough hygienist teeth cleaning & exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Wow! The minute I walked in the door, I knew I was at a dentist office different then the many I have been to before. Greeted like I was cared about. Dr. Ellis is one special dentist. Truly cares and takes time to talk to you and explain what's going on. Can't say enough about her and the staff. I am blessed to have found them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

Dr Ellis is the best! Everyone in the office is so nice and polite. Makes going to the dentist alot easier. Had a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Everyone is so very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Dr. Ellis and her team are AWESOME! I HIGHLY recommend Dentalworks Alcoa for all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I had most recently had two crowns done here. The staff is very professional and most importantly caring. The crowns turned out perfectly and just how I imagined them to be. The service there is incredible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2018

Very nice staff, Great doctor, In and out in 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y._.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2018

Very nice staff, Great doctor, In and out in 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2017

Very nice staff, Great doctor, In and out in 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Very professional and only did dental work if needed. Technician very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

My family and I have been going to DentalWorks for three years.  Knowledgeable, works with you and friendly service!  I would high recommend DentalWorks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Everyone was very friendly. Also, I really liked the treatment case with cost that they gave me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Great experience, with a great staff. Professional beginning to end More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr.was great and good sense of humor.All of the staff was great too.... so I ,who is afraid of going to the dentist felt very comfortable there .. And will continue to go only to that office.... Mrs. Hope Millsaps More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Kind, Friendly, Fast, Efficient had two cavities filled a protective coating , specialty tooth paste and a laser cleaning all for $125 out of pocket. Very pleased with my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2017

We had to take our 3 year old to get some work done. It was his first dentist experience and although I was concerned the whole time, he was completely relaxed because of the abundant ease and friendliness Dr. Teresa Ellis projected! He LOVES the dentist because of this wonderful first time experience. Dr. Ellis is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Very friendlyand professional. Will retain as my primary dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

This was my first visit to DentalWorks in Alcoa. Before I even got there I had a great experience - I called the day of my scheduled appointment and asked to reschedule "of course - no problem!" They got me worked in when it was convient for me without any fuss. When I arrived I was greeted as soon as I walked in. Once I filled out my first-time paperwork I was called back in about 3 minutes and the hygienist was FANTASTIC! She was super nice and chatty (but not too chatty). She advised me on what I needed to know and gave me a couple options without pushing me toward one. Once I met the dentist she was nice very professional and gave me advice on what she recommended. All-in-all it was great! They got me in and out quickly but without feeling rushed. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Everyone is always nice, and helpful. Dentist is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

The hygienists, the doc, and the office staff - all really great folks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Friendly folks and they do good work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

The people there are super nice and friendly and always get me in and out quickly! I would highly recommend them to my family and friends! LOVE LOVE LOVE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Friendly staff great wait time More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Ok More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Dr. Ellis and her team are always friendly and they provide the best dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Very nice people quick and very clear about what's going on and the price More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Great!!!! They are always soo nice and the new manager is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Prompt, pleasant and informative about options. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Great professional staff! Always makes "going to the dentist " a pleasant experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Dr. Ellis was recommended by my insurance. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. She was a pleasure to talk to and seemed to be concerned at getting me the care I needed. I would recommend her to anyone needing a dentist. Her hygienist was a very sweet young lady. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Great staff and conveinent office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Not understanding the dental care they offer to the public, I was very impressed with the courteous, professional care. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Excellent service! Best place in town More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

After a longer than expected wait, the staff went out of their way to make my visit go smoothly. Our babysitter had cancelled, so I had my 5 month old with me so it was extra frustrating that we waited 45 minutes past our appointment time in the waiting room. Once we were called back the staff bent over backwards to make sure the rest of my appointment went quickly and smoothly. The staff took turns holding the baby while I had X-rays done and were able to work around the baby sitting on my lap, and even nursing, while they cleaned my teeth. They were very helpful and efficient once we got started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2017

Dental works in Alcoa is always professional. They are really good at helping you understand your teeth and how to best take care of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

Always wonderful and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2017

Always nice and friendly. They explain what's happening in a understandable manner and fix any problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Excellent service and so far they've been ready, greeting me by name and ushering me to an office as soon as I arrive. Everyone is doing a great job of easing my stress about having dental work done. Alison, the dental hygienist, gave helpful suggestions about toothbrushes when I asked and making future appointments was quick and easy. I have recommended Dentalworks to several friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Always get personalized attention. Very knowledgeable staff. I like the new dentist Dr Ellis. Liked Dr Vias as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Every one there is very kind . And very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Best dentist ever. Really nice staff and they take good care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Great staff and EXCEPTIONAL Dental Professionals!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2017

Absolutely loved my experience! I had mine and my daughters teeth cleaned, she was gentle and explained everything she was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

The people there are super nice and friendly and always get me in and out quickly! I would highly recommend them to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Best Dentist I've been to in a long time. Everyone is so friendly and caring. Got an appointment very quickly and didn't wait long at all to be seen once there. Would definitely recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Excellent service and support of scheduling!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Always good!! I love my dental hygenist. She's a really good person and does a great job cleaning my teeth. Very good at what she does. She is caring and gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2016

Dental works in Alcoa is always professional. They are really good at helping you understand your teeth and how to best take care of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Always nice and friendly. They explain what's happening in a understandable manner and fix any problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2016

Very positive. Really like the new dentist. Ery caring, thoughtfull and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

So far I've just spoken on the phone with their receptionist before my appointment tomorrow morning. If they are as nice in person as on the phone, looks like I may have found a dentist for good (hopefully. Fingers crossed.) will leave another review after appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2016

The hygienist is exceptional and professional. She knows what she is doing and gets the job done quick and right. She always answers my questions or refers to doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Really pleasant experience. Laser was painless for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

Friendly and polite , the. Wait was minimum and they did a fine job on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2016

They were available in very short notice and did an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2016

I haven't been to a dentist in a very long time ( mainly for financial reasons ), and have been dealing with tooth problems and pain for years. It has gotten to the point that I knew I would lose my teeth (already lost most of my back teeth ) if I didn't do something, so I saved up some money and found Dentalworks/Alcoa online. I was terrified and ashamed to even go because it's been so long since I've seen a dentist. My first appt last week was just for xrays and to see what needed to be done. Today I went for a root canal, crown, and about 5 or 6 fillings (just on my top teeth). I was so anxious and scared that they couldn't even start until my blood pressure and heart rate went down, lol. They were very patient with me and it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be. The fillings in my front teeth also look great, you can't even tell I had it done...no more black spots! The root canal and crown couldn't be finished today, so I go back in 2 days for it to be completely done. I'm getting all of this done for around $2,500 ( with signing up for the discount plan)...which is a lot of money, but from what I've researched, it's still less than what I would've paid at other places. At both appts I sat in the waiting room for 5 mins or less. So far, my experience has been great;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2015

Great Dental Office. Love the staff! Would recommend ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 04, 2015

Great dental office. Professional and friendly. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2014

Dr Law is wonderful! He is down to earth and very friendly, explains the procedures. I also really like Allison, the hygienist. All of the staff at Dental Works! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2018

My daughter said she is experiencing some pain after her visit and the orthodontist she now has doesn’t really acknowledge her when she tells him it is hurting! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Good job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2017

Took me in for an emergency! Very helpful! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

very nice people. excellent care! wonderful about dealing with insurance and getting things approved so i will know EXACTLY what is covered and what is not. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

They let me come in fast and worked really hard to help me get the dental work I needed o,n a payment plan. I love Dr. Ellis. Very personable and professional. But the dental assistants weren't trying to suction all of the hook out of my mouth. I thought I was going to aspirate a few times and started pulling the stuff out of my own mouth. Then when she wants them to rinse my mouth out they put a river down my back. How they missed my mouth and shot it down my back I don't know but I guess that could be counted as a talent. The dental hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth. Overall the only bad experience was with the dental assistants. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2017

I Haven't Had A Problem With Them. They Always Greet Me With A Smile And Treat Me With Respect. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2017

Excellent care and efficient services. Very friendly and accommodating staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Went in for broken tooth. Referred to oral surgeon. Staff very nice and friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Allison is a terrific hygienist! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

I have been going here since March 2016. The front desk seems to be helpful in resolving issues. This is the first place where I specifically had to ask for a cleaning during my exam appointment otherwise they will x-ray you, have a doctor speak to you for a minute and then show you out the door. Also, the appointments like most dentists are hit or miss with waits averaging 15 minutes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Wonderful environment and very nice staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

I love the hygienists, especially Alison!!! The doctors have a tendency to move on after a year or two... so if you need to have a relationship with a dentist, you'll have to weigh that against the BEST HYGENISTS ANYWHERE. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.